AIRE logo

Organizing Committee

Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Nelly is a Senior Lecturer in the CS Research Group in Aston University, in Birmingham, UK. Before joining Aston University, Nelly was a Marie-Curie Fellow in Inria, France (2011- 2013). Nelly’s research spans Software Engineering and Self- adaptive and Autonomous Systems. In Software Engineering, Nelly is best known for her work on decision-making under uncertainty, requirements-aware systems and runtime models. She is a recipient of a Leverhulme Fellowship in the UK (2019- 2020). She has also received the Best Paper awards in the international Conferences MODELS and RE (both in 2019) and also other previous nominations. Nelly has Chaired the conferences such as SEAMS 2014 and ICAC 2018. She has also run and founded several workshops such as AIRE (Workshop on the synergies of AI and RE) and the Requirements@run.time in the RE Conference and, also the workshop Models@run.time (in the MODELS Conference). Currently, Nelly’s research focuses on decision-making under uncertainty and explanation using machine learning techniques. As such, she currently leads the research projects and grants Quantum using Bayesian Sur- prises (2019-2020, Leverhulme, UK and Inria, France ) and Twenty20Sight (2020-2023, EPSRC, UK).
Rachel Harrison, Oxford Brookes University
Rachel is a professor in the Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment at Oxford Brookes University. Rachel has master's degrees in mathematics from the University of Oxford and in computer science from University College London, and a Ph.D. in computer science from the University of Southampton. Before joining Oxford Brooks, she has been professor and head of the computer science department at the University of Reading, and a consultant in the computing industry. At Oxford Brookes University, she leads the Applied Software Engineering Group. In 2009, Harrison became editor-in-chief of the Software Quality Journal,[2] a position she still holds as of 2020.
Daniel Rodriguez, University of Alcala, Spain
Daniel Rodriguez is an associate professor at the Computer Science Department of the University of Alcala, Madrid, Spain. He is also a regular visiting researcher at Oxford Brookes University, UK. Previously, Daniel was a lecturer at the University of Reading, UK (2001-2006), as well as a seasonal lecturer afterwards. is research interest include data mining and software engineering in general and the application of data mining (machine learning) techniques to Software Engineering problems in particular.

Program Committee

Raian Ali, Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar
Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Jaspreet Bhatia, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Markus Borg, RISE SICS AB, Sweden
Fabiano Dalpiaz, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Sarah Jane Delani, TU Dublin, Ireland
Neil A. Ernst, University of Victoria, Canada
Alessio Ferrari, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche - Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologia dell'Informazione (CNR-ISTI), Italy
Davide Fucci, University of Hamburg, Germany
Vincenzo Gervasi, University of Pisa, Italy
Jin Guo, McGill University, Canada
Emitzá Guzmán, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
Rachel Harrison, Oxford Brookes University, UK
Jane Hayes, University of Kentucky, USA
Frank Houdek, Daimler AG, Germany
Oliver Karras, Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology, Germany
Soo Ling Lim, University College London, UK
Silverio Martínez-Fernández, Fraunhofer, Germany
Daniel Rodriguez, University of Alcala, Spain
Mehrdad Sabetzadeh, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Mattia Salnitri, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Kurt Schenider, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany
Michael Unterkalmsteiner, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Andreas Vogelsang, Technical University Berlin, Germany
Liping Zhao, University of Manchester, UK

Steering Committee

The organizers are assisted by a steering committee that ensures the continuity of the workshop over the years:

Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Jane Cleland-Huang, University of Notre Dame, USA
Fabiano Dalpiaz, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Henning Femmer, Technical University Munich, Germany
Eduard C. Groen, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
Jin Guo, University of Notre Dame, USA
Rachel Harrison, Oxford Brookes University, UK
Pradeep Murukannaiah, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Andreas Vogelsang, Technical University Berlin, Germany